Growing Closer to God

Beginning of June.

As time was moving on, uncertainty, doubt, anger, confusion, and every other emotion in the book struck me. It has to be something else. I don’t even look pregnant. I began to test God.. what else could I do at the time? What is going on is truly beyond me.

One night, I went to bed as usual. I woke up around 2:45AM. I could not go back to sleep. I decided to pray and ask God for another sign, “God if I really am pregnant, will you please have baby movement show up on a video?” I sat there in front of a mirror with my phone recording my stomach.

Not too longer later, I turned off the recorder and went to bed. I didn’t check it that night. The first thing I did when I woke up the next morning was check the video. I’m surprised I could sleep . All of a sudden, I saw movement. The movement was small, but it was there. I needed a second pair of eyes.

I called for my step dad Jeremy. JEREMY!!! What do you see when you look at this video?? He said, “Baby movement!” “Yes!!” I couldn’t believe it. God answered my prayer.

Below is the video of the baby movement:

One thought on “Growing Closer to God

Leave a Reply

