God Has a Sense of Humor

God is funny sometimes. He certainly has a sense of humor. Over the weekend, I went to Ocala to drop off some nightstands for my mom and spend time with family there. 

Saturday night was my favorite night. We sat around the table talking, enjoying a glass of wine, and scrap booking. It was really nice going through pictures and looking back at all the memories. 

My mom was going through the background pages and pulls out this one.


Not one of the background pages was like this. She of course let me keep this one. Out of all the scriptures here is the one God gave to me. I love that the color is blue too because I’m certain I will have a boy. I’m looking forward to filling it. ❤️ 

I got back around 3PM on Monday. No big deal, rested, did my thing. Tuesday comes and I’m just going about my day. My grandma had just come in from church when I finished my walk. The first thing I hear when I walk in is my grandmother asking my grandfather, what is belief and what is faith. The question intrigued me so I skipped my next task and went straight towards them to listen but got too excited and had to butt in. I’m looking at the church pamphlet she was referring to and saw the title Faith that Works Part 3… I didn’t see what was below it until the second time she pointed it out…


Hebrews 11:1 is everywhere. My pregnancy is so very unseen. My tribulation is so hard to understand because the possibility of it being worked out would take God because I do not see how any of it is not only possible, but even how it would all come together, who, what, when, why, where, how come, etc etc it is beyond me. 

Seeing this scripture is reassurance for me and I’m so thankful for God reminding me He is working things out in my life.

2 thoughts on “God Has a Sense of Humor

  1. I’m believing with you concerning your pregnancy and all of the questions that come with it. May your trust in God continue to increase during this experience. God led me to Proverbs 3:5-6 the other day.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

