The Flipside

Something was revealed to me today – the flipside. 

The people who have said “I think it’s the devil manipulating you, making you believe you’re pregnant” let’s run with that for a minute. I like to consider all options. 

In the Bible it says the devil can use scripture to manipulate people or do whatever he wants with it. So if the devil is manipulating me then the scriptures Hebrews 11:1 and Proverbs 3:5 could have come from him. 

The doctrine I read last night stated the devil can read your mind… so that would mean the devil knew getting me to believe I am pregnant that it would cause me to end up not believing in God. The devil knew when I take time and effort to seek God and understand who He is and talk with Him and do my part, that I would need God to do His part by keeping His promise… so if the devil convinces me to believe I am pregnant and it doesn’t happen then I would blame God causing me to turn from Him and the devil winning.

The way I would look at it is if God is supposed to be my father, my friend, my protector then if the devil was manipulating me why would he not step in? Why would he not protect me? Why would he allow me to believe in something that he knew what ultimately cause me to not have a relationship with him? Because one thing I do know is that I will not have a relationship with anyone who would lead me astray… whether it’s natural or supernatural. 

Do you see what I’m saying? This would mean that everything that has happened, the opportunities that have come my way, the people that I have met were all there for the Devils scheme. So the very thing that was meant for me to turn to God would be the very thing that would turn me away from him. Why would God allow such a thing to happen during a time He knew He could save me?

The very pregnancy that has developed me into having faith, trusting God, having confidence, believing and is changing my life is the lie not the lies that cause me to doubt it?

When I say it on the flipside my logic is like that doesn’t even make any sense. Although Cryptic Pregnancies don’t make sense, what they do does. 

Leave a Reply

